Alumni Honored for Leadership Roles in Health Care

Published on 07 July 2014

Several STLCOP alumni were recognized for their leadership in the pharmacy profession, health care environment, and business community. The College is proud to honor our graduates:

  • Christine Grogan ’10 was named to the “30 Under 30” list by the St. Louis Business Journal. Awardees of the “30 Under 30” honor are recognized as future leaders in the St. Louis region. Grogan is a clinical account executive at Express Scripts. 
  • Elaine Haynes ’86 was named one of the 2014 Most Influential Business Women by the St. Louis Business Journal. Haynes is one of 25 women selected for the honor, which is presented to women who have helped grow the St. Louis business community while making a difference with local charities and nonprofit organizations. Haynes, a member of the College’s Board of Trustees, is the vice president of alliance management and external partnering at Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals.
  • Mike Pruett ’81 is managing partner at DynaLabs, which was named as one of the fastest growing companies in St. Louis by the St. Louis Business Journal. This award recognize locally-based, independent privately held businesses with a three-year sales history (2011, 2012, and 2013) with equal or increased revenue in fiscal 2013 over fiscal 2012, and revenue of more than $1 million in fiscal 2011.
  • Michael Railey ’72 was recognized as the Stellar Performer in Health Care awardee by the St. Louis American Foundation. Railey received his honor at the 2014 Salute to Excellence in Health Care Awards, which recognizes African-American health care professionals for their exemplary performance and their invaluable work. He is an associate professor of community and family medicine and associate dean of the multicultural affairs office at Saint Louis University School of Medicine.
  • Patrick Tharp ’61/’62 was selected to receive a 2014 Suicide Prevention Award from the Missouri Department of Mental Health. The award recognizes Tharp’s efforts and accomplishments in suicide prevention. He is the president and owner of Melling Group and founder of Pharmacists Preventing Suicides.

Explore more stories in the categories of: Alumni , Community Engagement , Pharmacy

Ready to Get Started

We're here to help you take the next step. We can't wait to welcome you to UHSP.