Phi Lambda Sigma Society Inducts New Members

Published on 15 February 2023

Ten students from the classes of 2023, 2024 and 2025 were welcomed into the St. Louis College of Pharmacy at UHSP Alpha Theta chapter of the honorary pharmacy leadership society, Phi Lambda Sigma.

Founded in 1965, Phi Lambda Sigma is a national pharmacy leadership society that recognizes students who have demonstrated dedication and leadership in the advancement of pharmacy and are of high moral and ethical character.

Each year, the society also inducts an honorary member who has demonstrated dedication, leadership and service to the profession of pharmacy, including those pursuing degrees in pharmaceutical sciences.

This year, Terri Warholak, RPh, Ph.D., CPHQ, FAPhA, dean of St. Louis College of Pharmacy, was chosen for this honor.

Phi Lambda Sigma members are selected by peer recognition and must have successfully completed at least one professional year in a pharmacy program with a cumulative grade point average of 2.70 on a 4.00 grading scale. As deemed by their peers, these students have demonstrated excellence in leadership, participated in professional activities and exemplify professionalism.

2023 Phi Lambda Sigma New Members

Jordynne Brown
Nicole Christy
Emily Foster
Madeline Gemoules
Kacie Kinnikin
Lynsey McCord
Ashley McKechan
Allyson Nelson
Mackenzie Phillips
Allison Wakeland

2023 Phi Lambda Sigma Honorary Member

Terri Warholak

Explore more stories in the categories of: Academics , Events And Awards , Students

Ready to Get Started

We're here to help you take the next step. We can't wait to welcome you to UHSP.