Faculty and Staff Celebrated During Recognition Ceremony

Published on 27 July 2020

On Wednesday, June 3, St. Louis College of Pharmacy faculty and staff celebrated another successful academic year. During a virtual event hosted by John A. Pieper, Pharm.D., FCCP, FAPhA, president of the College, faculty and staff were recognized for their commitment to making a positive difference in the lives of students.

Pieper recognized 38 employees for their many years of service to the College and announced the recipients of the 2020 Employee Excellence Awards.

Five Years of Service

  • Yvonne Burnett
  • Jean Escudero
  • Charlie Fahle
  • Ken Fleischmann
  • Danielle Giffort
  • Jessica Gross
  • Heather Hageman
  • Carlin Harp
  • Molly Hurley
  • Keagan Kristoff
  • Stephanie Lukas
  • Linda Mueller
  • Dana Morrone
  • Jeramia Ory
  • Jamie Pace
  • Scott Patterson
  • Amy Reese
  • Roma Ryan
  • Michael Sass
  • Karen Seibert
  • Alison Stevens
  • Joseph Van Tuyl

Ten Years of Service

  • Anastasia Armbruster
  • Kristine Bryant
  • Erica Crannage
  • Kamelia Markova
  • Michelle Mele
  • Katie Payne
  • Goldie Peters
  • John Pieper

Fifteen Years of Service

  • Tim Moylan
  • Paul Juang
  • Abby Yancey 

Twenty Years of Service

  • Barb Gist

Twenty-Five Years of Service

  • Tricia Berry
  • Mike Owens
  • Sandy Scott

Thirty Years of Service

  • Ken Schafermeyer

The Employee Excellence Awards are presented annually to a staff and faculty member who demonstrates the College’s values, provides exceptional service and supports an environment for growth, advancement and leadership.

Carrie Ornelas, lead custodian, received this year’s Staff Excellence Award. She was honored for going above and beyond her duties, showing genuine care in her interactions with students and colleagues and demonstrating the College’s values of integrity, positivity, professionalism and respect.

“Winning this award means so much to me,” Ornelas said. “It was a huge honor to be nominated and such an incredible feeling to win. This award proves that hard work pays off.”

The Faculty Excellence Award was presented to Erin Hennessey, Pharm.D. ’11, BCPS, associate professor of pharmacy practice. She was recognized for demonstrating the values of professionalism, integrity, positivity and respect, her willingness to listen to student feedback, and her empathy.

“Receiving this award is very special to me and has made me reflect on how fortunate I am to be surrounded by such talented, dedicated, and creative faculty, staff and students that encourage me to do my best,” Hennessey said. “Being acknowledged in this way when I work with so many people worthy of recognition is truly an honor.”

Thank you to the faculty and staff members who continue to make a positive impact on the lives of students every day.

Explore more stories in the categories of: Events And Awards , Faculty

Ready to Get Started

We're here to help you take the next step. We can't wait to welcome you to UHSP.